Skip to Main Navigation
Skip to Content
Byrd and Street
Customize View
          

Calendar

Come check us out at an upcoming show

   
2018 2018 2018

JANUARY

JANUARY JANUARY
Mon. Jan. 1
7-8
private event, Austin TX  
Sat. Jan. 6
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
 
Mon. Jan. 8 ABIAirport "Main Stage"
Ray Benson's
 
Thursday Jan. 11
4-5
private event, Austin TX  
Sat. Jan. 13
7:30
Millbend Coffeehouse Concert
The Woodlands, TX
Northwoods Unitarian Universalist Church
1370 Millbend Dr
The Woodlands, TX
281-298-2780
Fri. Jan. 19
4-5
private event, Austin TX  
     
FEBRUARY FEBRUARY FEBRUARY
Friday, Feb. 2
5:55-6:55 and
8:25-9:25
opening set for "Poco"
One World Theater, Austin,TX
No charge for our opening set;
Tickets for Riders in the Sky: 512-330-9500 ext. 5
or 888-616-0522
Thursday. Feb. 8
7-8
private event, Austin TX  
Fri. Feb.9
3-4
private event, Austin TX  
Fri. Feb.16
4-5
private event, Austin TX  
Sat. Feb. 17
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
 
Tue. Feb. 27
7:30-8:30
private event, Austin TX  
MARCH MARCH MARCH
Sat. March 14
7-8
NXNW  (not SXSW)
BBRover's, Austin TX
12636 Research Blvd
exit 183 N at Oak Knoll, rt. on Jollyville Rd. rt pkg lot
Sat. March 16 private event, Austin TX  
Sun. March 18
3:30-4:30
private event, Austin TX  
Tue. March 20
7-8
private event, Austin TX  
Fri. March 23
4-5
private event, Austin TX  
Thurs. March 29
6:55-7:55
opening set for Shelby Lynne
One World Theater, Austin,TX
No charge for our opening set;
Tickets fo Shelby Lynne: 512-330-9500 ext. 5
or 888-616-0522
APRIL APRIL APRIL
Sat. April 7
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
with Greg Whitfield on guitar!! 
Fri. April 13
3-4
private event, Austin TX  
Sat. April 14
doors 7;         show 7:30
Houston Folklore & Music Society
2nd Saturday Concert Series

"W. University Community Center"
6104 Auden (@Rice Blvd)
Fri. April 20
4-5
private event, Austin TX  
Sat. April 28
6:30-8:30
  
Dahlia Cafe
Liberty Hill, TX
"dressed up country-cookin"
We'll be outside by the dance "floor" under the giant oaks!
MAY MAY MAY
Thurs. May 10
4-5
private event, Austin TX  
Sat. May 12
7-9 pm
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
with Greg Whitfield on guitar!! 
Monday May 14
1-3
ABIAirport, Annie's for ticketed passsengers only 
Fri. May 18
6pm potluck
7:00 opener
8pm Byrd&Street
New Age Old House Concert
Seabrook, TX
contact: Chuck at cxgunn1@gmail.com or
www.facebook.com/newageold for info
Y'all come!!
Sat. May 19
7-10
Thoreau Woods Concert,
Huntsville, TX
   144 E. Mosley Ln.
Jordan Baizan opens.              
Sun. May 20
10:30-11:30
Thoreau Woods  U U Church Service
Huntsville, TX
144 E. Mosley Ln.
Tommy is guest speaker,
Byrd & Street are guest musicians
10 am coffee social!
Wed. May 23
7-8
private event, Austin TX  
Thurs. May 24 TOMMY'S BIRTHDAY!!!!! TOMMY'S BIRTHDAY!!!!!
Sat. May26
6:30-8:30
  
Dahlia Cafe
Liberty Hill, TX
"dressed up country-cookin"
We'll be outside by the dance "floor" under the giant oaks!
JUNE JUNE JUNE
Sun. June 3
12-2
private event, Corsicana, TX  
Fri. June 15
3-4
private event, Austin TX  
Sat. June 23
6:30-8:30
  
Dahlia Cafe
Liberty Hill, TX
"dressed up country-cookin"
We'll be outside by the dance "floor" under the giant oaks!
Wed. June 27
7-8
private event, Austin TX  
Sat. June 30
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
with Greg Whitfield on guitar!! 
JULY JULY JULY
Sun. July 1
3:30-4:30
private event, Austin TX  
Fri. July 13
7-8:30 pm
Red River Community House
"Music in the Mountains Series"
 Red River, NM
downtown
Sat. July 14
doors 6:30,
show7-9pm
Solid Ground Coffeehouse Concert
St. Stephen's United Methodist Church
Albuquerque, NM
4601 Juan Tabo NE
505-293-9673
Sun. July 15
1-4
Mineshaft Tavern
Madrid, NM
inside the tavern
2846 Hwy 14
Thurs. July 19
8-11pm
The Cowgirl, Santa Fe, NM 319 S. Guadalupe
Fri. July 20
7-9
Range Cafe, Bernalillo, NM 925 S. Camino del Pueblo
505-867-1700
Fri. July 20 KATHY'S BIRTHDAY!!! KATHY'S BIRTHDAY !!!
Sun. July 22
10 am
Unity Church guest musicians, Taos, NM 69 Bluebwerry Hill Rd.
Mon. July 23
8-10
Taos Mesa Brewing, downtown
Taos, NM
201 Paseo del Pueblo
Sat. July 28
3PM
"Music in the Mountains  House Concert"
 Red River, NM
161 Upper Valley Rd.
Red River, NM
Sun. July 29
6 pm
Villa Jubilee, Walsenburg , CO
Concert
3001 CR 330
AUGUST AUGUST AUGUST
Wed. August 1
6-8
Deerprint Wine and Bistro , La Veta, CO 106 E. Francisco
Sat. August 4
6pm
Villa Jubilee, Walsenburg , CO
Concert
3001 CR 330
Sun. August 5
5-7
Thunderbird Inn
Florissant, CO
17801 CR 1
Thurs. August 9
5-7
Gold Hill Mesa
Colorado Springs, CO
Art opening!
Fri. August 10
7-8 pm
private event
Boulder,CO
 
Sat. August 11
7:30
YMCA Rockies Estes Park,Co
Hempel Auditorium
FREE!
Sun. August 12
2-4:30
Kris's House Concert
Monument,CO
contact kackystreet@aol.com for info
 
Fri. August 17
4-5 pm
private event, Lakeway, TX  
Sat. August 18
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
 
Mon. August 20
7-8
private event, Austin TX  
Fri. August 24
3-4
private event, Austin TX  
Fri. August 31
4-5 pm
private event, Austin, TX  
SEPTEMBER SEPTEMBER SEPTEMBER
Sat. September 1
4-5
private event, Round Rock, TX
Thurs. Sept. 6
4-5
private event, Austin TX  
Sun. Sept. 9
6-7
private event, Austin TX  
Sat. Sept. 15
6:30-8:30
Main Street Grill
El Dorado , AR
 
Sun. Sept. 16
2-4
Faulkner County Library
Conway, AR
 
Thur Sept. 20
3:30-4:30
private event, Austin TX  
Fri September 21
4-5
private event, Austin TX  
Sat. Sept. 22
6:30-8:30
  
Dahlia Cafe
Liberty Hill, TX
"dressed up country-cookin"
We'll be outside by the dance "floor" under the giant oaks!
Mon. Sept. 24
7:30-8:30
private event, Austin TX  
Wed. Sept. 26-30 SOUTHWEST REGIONAL FOLK ALLIANCE CONFERENCE, Austin,TX  
Thur Sept. 27
3:30-4:30
private event, Austin TX  
Fri. Sept. 28
7:30 pm

perform for "Official Showcase" at SW Regional Folk Aliance Conference
open to public: tickets $15 to hear 8 acts selected from around the country. 7:30-10
Tickets for Sat. night available for 8 additional acts.
Holiday Inn Ballroon 6000 Middle Fiskville Rd.
Austin

19th Annual SWRFA
http://www.swfolkalliance.org/
Sat. Sept. 29 In Room Showcases at SWRFA:                                      10:30- 10:50 pm Kerrville Fest. Rm 821
11:10-11:30 pm HAAM rm. 904
 
OCTOBER OCTOBER OCTOBER
Wed. October 3
7-8
private event, Austin TX  
Sat. October 6
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
with Greg Whitfield!
Thurs.October 11 private event, Austin TX  
Fri.October 12 private event, Steiner Ranch         Austin TX  
Sun. October 14
3-5
Autumn Lane House Concert
Dickinson, TX
contact kackystreet@aol.com for info                    
Sat. October 20
5pm
"Driven Ministries" Benefit
Top of the Oasis, Lake Travis
with Don Raby on fiddle
Sun. October 21
3:30-4:30
private event, Lakeway TX  
NOVEMBER NOVEMBER NOVEMBER
Sun. November 4
3:30-4:30
private event, Austin, TX  
Thurs. Nov. 8
6:30-9
Blanton Museum, Austin TX
"REVEAL" featuring Heart Gallery of Partnerships for Children's New Photos of Central TX children waiting to soon find a Forver Family
music by Asia Chacon and Byrd & Street
Thur. Nov. 15
3:30-4:30
private event, Austin, TX  
Sat. Nov. 17
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
 
Mon. Nov. 19
4-5
private event, Steiner Ranch
Austin, TX
 
Thur. Nov. 22 HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!!!  
Fri. Nov. 23
3:30-4:30
private event, Georgetown, TX  
Fri. Nov.30
4-5
private event, Lakeway, TX  
DECEMBER DECEMBER DECEMBER
Sat . Dec. 1
doors 5:45
show 6:30-9

Byrd & Street
9th Annual Mistletoe Jam Benefit
forThe Heart Gallery of Central Texas, a program of Partnerships for Children (501C3)
whose mission is to help find "Forever Families" for waiting children in our community who are in foster care.




For more info, RSVP(suggested):
or to help with sponsorship: 512-971-0165

OR : elisabeth@partnershipsforchildren.org

tax-deductible contributions:
http;//partnershipsforchildren.org/donate/
or mail to:
Partnerships for Children
PO Box 20444 Austin, TX 78720



Threadgill's North
6316 N. Lamar. Austin, TX
FEATURING:
*Dawn and Hawkes 
*George Ensle
*Joanna Howerton and Michael Cross
*Byrd & Street
and more!!
Sat . Dec. 4
1-3
Annie's at ABIAirport for ticketed passengers only
Mon. Dec. 31
8pm?
private party, Georgetown, TX with Freddie Fuller
     

Original Artwork

Pen and ink drawing of Harley-Davidson motorcycle

Tommy took art lessons as a child in elementary school, but only recently did he begin to actively pursue it as part of his career. He works almost exclusively in pen and ink with ink brush or pencil. His subject matter is varied, but mainly focuses on the vanishing way of life in Texas and the South. He has also drawn a number of musicians and commissioned portraits from photos. His work is displayed in galleries and shops around central Texas, including Smilovici's Galleria in Boerne, Rancho Deluxe in Wimberley, the Silver K Cafe in Johnson City, Texas Vineyards and Beyond in Fredericksburg.

See more of Tommy's drawings