Skip to Main Navigation
Skip to Content
Byrd and Street
Customize View
          

Calendar

Come check us out at an upcoming show

 
DECEMBER
2015
DECEMBER DECEMBER
Sun. December 4
6:00

Byrd & Street
7th Annual Mistletoe Jam Benefit
forThe Heart Gallery of Central Texas (501C3)
whose work is to help find "Forever Families" for waiting children in our community who are in foster care.


Threadgill's World Headquarters

301 W.Riverside Dr.
suggested contributions:
$25 general; Sponsorship: $200, all contributions above or between welcome!
reservations suggested.
For more info or to RSVP
amanda@partnershipsforchildren.org
512-971-0165

Threadgill's, Austin TX
with Austin Lounge Lizards, Sarah Pierce, Grouchy Like Riley, Karen Mal, George Ensle, Byrd & Street and more!
Sat. Dec. 19
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
 
Sun. Dec. 20
3:30-4:30
private event, Austin TX  
Thurs. Dec. 31
11am-1pm
ABIA: Ruta Maya for ticketed passengers
 
2016 2016 2016

JANUARY

JANUARY JANUARY
Fri. Jan. 8
3pm
ABIAirport, Saxon Pub for ticketed passengers
Fri. Jan. 15
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
Join our Reunion! 
Sun. Jan. 17
10:30-11:30
Thoreau Woods
Unitarian Universalist Church
Huntsville, TX 
service and Byrd & Street music
144 E. Mosley Lane,
 Huntsville,TX
Sun. Jan. 17
5:00 potluck
6:00 concert
Johnson Studio House concerts, Hunsville,TX private event, to RSVP email: pam.johnson05@suddenlink.net
or 936-294-9751
Sat. Jan. 30
5:55-6:55,
8:25-9:25
One World Theater, Austin, TX
open for "Walking Woody's Road" with
Jimmy LaFave, Eliza Gilkyson, and
Lance Canales

888-616-0522 or
512-330-9500 ext. 5
FEBRUARY FEBRUARY FEBRUARY
Fri. Feb. 5
5:55 and 8:55
One World Theater, Austin, TX
opening set for Hal Ketcham

888-616-0522 or
512-330-9500 ext. 5
Sun . Feb. 7
1-3
Hyatt Regency downtown Austin  
Wed . Feb.24
7-8
private event, Austin, TX  
MARCH MARCH MARCH
Sat. March 5
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
 
Thurs. March 10
4-5
private event, Austin, TX  
APRIL APRIL APRIL
Fri. April 1
1pm
ABIAirport, Annie's for ticketed passengers
Wed. April 6
3:30-4:30
private event, Austin, TX  
Sat. April 9
6:30-8:30
Dahlia Cafe, Liberty Hill. TX outside under the huge oaks!
"Dressed up country cookin.'"
Sat. April 16
6:30-7:30
Rear Window Listening Room
Ganado, TX REAR WINDOW LISTENING ROOM
Ganado,TX
You'll love the acoustics and charm of this  room! Home cookin' from the renowned Ganado Cafe... Don't miss it.
107 E. Menefee
doors:7pm, show only 7:30 RSVP: rearwindow@gmail.com
Fri. April 22
11:30-12:30
private event, Austin, TX  
Sat. April 23
7-9
Fairhaven Vineyards
Hawkins, TX
 
Sun. April 24
3-5pm
St. Mary's Episcopal Church Concert
El Dorado, AR
3-5 pm
donations accepted at door
Wed. April 27
7-9
Whittington Place,
Hot Springs, AR
concert 7-9
donations accepted at door
301 Whittington Ave.
Thurs. April 28
7-9
Main Street Pizza, El Dorado,AR  
MAY MAY MAY
Sat. May 7
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
 
Sun. May 8
HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!!  
Thurs. May 12
4-5
private event, Austin, TX  
Tue. May 24 TOMMY'S BIRTHDAY!! ALL DAY!  
Tue. May 24
3:30-5:30
ABIA Ray Benson's for ticketed passengers
JUNE JUNE JUNE
Sun. June 3
5:55 and 8:25
ONE WORLD THEATER
open for MARSHALL TUCKER BAND
FOR TICKETS! 888-616-0522 or
512-330-9500 ext. 5
Tue. June 21
1-3
ABIAirport, Annie's for ticketed passengers
Wed. June 22
3:30-4:30
private event, Austin, TX  
JULY JULY JULY
Tue. July 19
4-5
private event, Austin, TX  
Wed. July 20 KATHY'S BIRTHDAY!! ALL DAY!  
Thurs. July 21
4-5
private event, Austin, TX  
Sat. July 23
doors 7:00, show 8
HAM JAM HOUSE CONCERT 800 Mia Tia Circle, Austin TX
512-346-6944
optional pot luck starts at 7!
Sat. July 30
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
 
AUGUST AUGUST AUGUST
Fri. Aug. 5
7:30-9:30
Range Cafe, Bernalillo, NM 925 Camino del Pueblo
Dave Devlin on mando & dobro, Laura Leach on upright bass!
Sat. Aug. 6
7-9
doors 6:30
Solid Grounds Coffee House,
St. Stephen's United Methodist Church
Albuquerque, NM
4601 Juan Tabo Blvd NE
Sun. Aug. 7
1pm
Interview at KSFR
DJ, Donna Howell
Santa Fe, NM
 
Wed. Aug. 10
6:30-9:30
Historic Taos Inn, Taos, NM
Adobe Bar
125 Paseo del Norte
Thurs. Aug. 11
8-11
The Cowgirl, Santa Fe, NM 3185 S. Guadalupe
Dave Devlin on mando & dobro, Laura Leach on upright bass!
Sat. Aug. 13
3:00
Music in the Mountains Summer Series
cabin in Red River, NM concert
161 Upper Valley Road
We'll be in the gazebo.  Bring your lawn Chairs!
Sun. Aug. 14
6:00
Villa Jubilee house concert
Walsenberg, CO
on County Rd. 330, 3mi. south from Riverside St.
Fri. Aug. 19
8-11
Kinfolks, Manitou Springs,CO 950 Manitou Ave.
Sat. Aug. 20
7-9:30
City Star Brewing
Berthoud, CO
321 Mountain Ave.
Sun. Aug. 21
7-8
private event
Boulder , CO
 
Fri. Aug. 26
7 pm
House concert in Monument, CO email byrdandstreeet@yahoo.com for address to come!
Sat. Aug. 27
4-6
Thunderbird Inn, Florissant,CO 17801 County Rd. 1
SEPTEMBER SEPTEMBER SEPTEMBER
Thurs. Sept.1 ABIAirport, Annie's for ticketed passengers
Sat. Sept.3
6:30-8:30
Dahlia Cafe, Liberty Hill. TX outside under the huge oaks!
"Dressed up country cookin.'"
Fri. Sept. 9
2:30-3
private event, Austin TX
Arden courts
 
Sat. Sept.10
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
 
Fri. Sept. 16
5-7pm
Hyatt Regency downtown Austin Marker 10 Bar happy hour!
Fri. Sept. 23 Mod Coffeehouse
Galveston, TX
 
Sat. Sept.24
7-9
House Concert
League City, TX
 
OCTOBER OCTOBER OCTOBER
Wed. Oct. 5 private event, Austin TX  
Sun. Oct. 30
3:30-4:30
private event, Austin TX  
NOVEMBER NOVEMBER NOVEMBER
Sat. Nov. 5
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
 
Wed. Nov. 9
7-9
Main Street Pizza
El Dorado, AR
 
Thurs. Nov. 10
7-9
Faulkner County Library
Conway, AR
 
Sat. Nov.12
7-9
"The Barn" House Concert
Linden, TX
 
DECEMBER DECEMBER DECEMBER
Sun. December 4
6:00

Byrd & Street
6th Annual Mistletoe Jam Benefit
forThe Heart Gallery of Central Texas (501C3)
whose work is to help find "Forever Families" for waiting children in our community who are in foster care.


Threadgill's World Headquarters

301 W.Riverside Dr.
suggested contributions:
$25 general; Sponsorship: $200, all contributions above or between welcome!
reservations suggested.
For more info or to RSVP
amanda@partnershipsforchildren.org
512-971-0165

Threadgill's, Austin TX
with Karen Abrahams, Byrd & Street and more!
Thurs. Dec. 22
4-5
private event, Austin TX  

Original Artwork

Pen and ink drawing of Harley-Davidson motorcycle

Tommy took art lessons as a child in elementary school, but only recently did he begin to actively pursue it as part of his career. He works almost exclusively in pen and ink with ink brush or pencil. His subject matter is varied, but mainly focuses on the vanishing way of life in Texas and the South. He has also drawn a number of musicians and commissioned portraits from photos. His work is displayed in galleries and shops around central Texas, including Smilovici's Galleria in Boerne, Rancho Deluxe in Wimberley, the Silver K Cafe in Johnson City, Texas Vineyards and Beyond in Fredericksburg.

See more of Tommy's drawings