Skip to Main Navigation
Skip to Content
Byrd and Street
Customize View
          

Calendar

Come check us out at an upcoming show

 
2014 2014 2014
DECEMBER DECEMBER DECEMBER
Sat. Dec. 6
4-5:30
Downtown Bastrop
"ON THE SQUARE"
921 Main St. outdoor stage
public welcone

Sun. Dec. 7
6:00-10

Byrd & Street
5th Annual Mistletoe Jam Benefit
forThe Heart Gallery of Central Texas (501C3)
whose work is to help find "Forever Families" for waiting children in our community who are in foster care.


Threadgill's World Headquarters

301 W.Riverside Dr.
suggested contributions:
$25 general; Sponsorship: $200, all contributions above or between welcome!
reservations suggested.
For more info or to RSVP
amanda@partnershipsforchildren.org
512-971-0165

PUBLIC IS WELCOME!
donations at door.
featuring:
Shake Russell, Betty Soo, Tish Hinojosa, Susan Gibson,
Karen Abrahams, George Ensle,Byrd & Street
and other special guests.....

Bradley Kopp, Lorrie Singer, Jimmy Ruggiere, Tina Turner,
Marvin Dykhuis, Mike Roberts
and other special guests!
reservations suggested.

2015 2015 2015
JANUARY JANUARY JANUARY
Sun. Jan 4
3:30-4:30
private event
Austin, TX
 
Fri. Jan 9
11-12:15
Caritas (private event)  
Sun. Jan 18
doors 6:00,
show 7-9
Honeybee House Concert Series
Leander, TX
1908 Honeybee Lane
Presented by DeeAnn Smith
and Nick and Evelyn Page
Potluck at 6:00-Pleasse bring an appetizer or dessert to share.BYOB
Suggested minimum donation $10
Thur. Jan 22
4-5
private event
Round Rock, TX
 
Fri. Jan 23
11AM
Ruta Maya at ABIAirport for ticketed passengers only
Wed. Jan 28
5-7 PM
Hyatt Lost Pines
Bastrop, TX
lobby- open to the public
FEBRUARY FEBRUARY FEBRUARY
Sat. Feb. 7
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
Join our Reunion! 
with Tina Turner on fiddle/violin...DO NOT MISS
TINA'S MESMERIZING PERFORMANCE!
     
Thurs, Feb. 19
1PM
Annies' at ABIA for ticketed passengers only
MARCH MARCH MARCH
Sun. March 29
3:30-4:30
private event
Austin, TX
 
APRIL APRIL APRIL
Sat. April 18
7-8:30
Essenhaus Heritage Hall
13489 CR 16, Middlebury IN 46540
info and res:
574-825-9471
Mon. April 20 WGCS Radio
Interview with Jim Fisher
Goshen, IN
 
Thurs. April 23
Conway Library,
Conway, AR
 
Sat. April 25
7-8:30
In The Music Room
house concert
Waxahachie,TX
For Reservations:
RSVP@inthemusicroom.com

6:30-7:30 potluck dinner byob
7:30-8:15 Opening Act
8:30-9:15 Byrd & Street set 1
9:30-10:15 Byrd & Street set 2
10:30 till...Songwriters Jam & Swap
Thurs. April 30
4-5
private event
Round Rock, TX
 
MAY MAY MAY
Sat. May 16
Ganado,TX  
JULY JULY JULY
Fri. July24 La Veta,CO  
Sat. July 25
noon-2pm
Francisco Fort Days
La Veta, CO
 
AUGUST AUGUST AUGUST
Sat. August 15
doors 6:30
show 7-9
Solid Grounds Coffee House
St. Stephen's United Methodist Church
Albuquerque, NM
 

Original Artwork

Pen and ink drawing of Harley-Davidson motorcycle

Tommy took art lessons as a child in elementary school, but only recently did he begin to actively pursue it as part of his career. He works almost exclusively in pen and ink with ink brush or pencil. His subject matter is varied, but mainly focuses on the vanishing way of life in Texas and the South. He has also drawn a number of musicians and commissioned portraits from photos. His work is displayed in galleries and shops around central Texas, including Smilovici's Galleria in Boerne, Rancho Deluxe in Wimberley, the Silver K Cafe in Johnson City, Texas Vineyards and Beyond in Fredericksburg.

See more of Tommy's drawings