Skip to Main Navigation
Skip to Content
Byrd and Street
Customize View
          

Calendar

Come check us out at an upcoming show

   
2016 2016 2016
SEPTEMBER SEPTEMBER SEPTEMBER
Thurs. Sept.1 ABIAirport, Annie's for ticketed passengers
Sat. Sept.3
6:30-8:30
Dahlia Cafe, Liberty Hill. TX outside under the huge oaks!
"Dressed up country cookin.'"
Fri. Sept. 9
2:30-3
private event, Austin TX
 
Sat. Sept.10
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
with Bradley Kopp on guitar!!
Mon. Sept.12
7-8
private event, Austin TX with Don Raby on fiddle
Fri. Sept. 16
5-7pm
Hyatt Regency downtown Austin Marker 10 Bar happy hour!
Fri. Sept. 23
7-9
Mod Coffeehouse
Galveston, TX
 
Sat. Sept.24
7-9
House Concert
League City, TX
private event
Thurs. Sept.29-
Sun. Oct. 2
Southwest Regional Folk Aliiance Conference
Austin, TX
 
OCTOBER OCTOBER OCTOBER
Sat. Oct. 1-
Sun. Oct. 2
Southwest Regional Folk Aliiance Conference
Austin, TX
 
Wed. Oct. 5 private event, Austin TX  
Thurs. Oct. 20
6:55-7:55
One World Theater, Austin
open for Nitty Grity Dirt Band's 8:00 show
888-616-0522 or
512-330-9500 ext. 5
Sun. Oct. 30
3:30-4:30
private event, Austin TX  
Mon. Oct. 31
3:30-5:30
ABIA Ray Benson's for ticketed passengers
NOVEMBER NOVEMBER NOVEMBER
Sat. Nov. 5
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"

with Don Raby on fiddle!

Byrd & Street's brand new CD,

This Much Is True

will be available!

Wed. Nov. 9
6:30-8:30
Main Street Pizza
El Dorado, AR
 
Thurs. Nov. 10
7-9
County Library
Conway, AR
new 5th CD, "This Much Is True"will be available
in time for holiday shopping! 
Fri. Nov. 11
4-5
private event, Jefferson, TX  
change of venue: Sat. Nov.12
7-9
change of venue to :
Fairhaven Vineyards, Hawkins TX
new 5th CD, "This Much Is True"will be available
in time for holiday shopping! 
Sun. Nov.13
2-3
private event, Palestine, TX  
DECEMBER DECEMBER DECEMBER
Fri. Dec. 2
1-3
ABIAirport, Annie's for ticketed passengers
Fri. Dec. 2
6-7 &
8:25-9:25
One World Theater, Austin
open for Michael Martin Murphy's
7:00 show and 8:30 show
888-616-0522 or
512-330-9500 ext. 5
Sun. Dec. 4
6-9

Byrd & Street
7th Annual Mistletoe Jam Benefit
forThe Heart Gallery of Central Texas, a program of Partnerships for Children (501C3)
whose mission is to help find "Forever Families" for waiting children in our community who are in foster care.


Threadgill's World Headquarters

301 W.Riverside Dr.
suggested contributions:
$25 and up: general; Sponsorship: $200, all contributions above or between welcome!

For more info, RSVP(suggested):
or to help with sponsorship: 512-971-0165

OR megan@partnershipsforchildren.org

tax-deductible contributions:
http;//partnershipsforchildren.org/donate/
or mail to:
Partnerships for Children
PO Box 20444 Austin, TX 78720



Threadgill's, Austin TX

with Betty Soo!
Susan Gibson!
The Flyin' A's!
Barbara Nesbitt!
B
yrd & Street !

with David Scher,Greg Lowry, Joanna Howerton,
Chip Dolan, Eton Sekons and more!

Thurs. Dec. 22
4-5
private event, Austin TX  
Wed. Dec. 28
7-8
private event, Austin TX with Greg Lowry
Fri. Dec. 30
3-4
private event, Austin TX with Greg Lowry
2017 2017 2017

JANUARY

JANUARY JANUARY
Sun. Jan 1
7-8
private event, Austin TX  
Sat. Jan. 7
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
 
Thurs. Jan. 12
4-5
private event, Austin TX  
     
FEBRUARY FEBRUARY FEBRUARY
Sun. Feb. 5
7-8
Live Interview with Tom Tranchilla, KPFT in Houston  
Fri. Feb. 10
3-4
private event, Austin TX  
Fri. Feb. 17
1-3
ABIAirport, Annie's for ticketed passengers
Fri. Feb. 24
doors @7, show 8-10
The Bugle Boy Listening Room
http://thebugleboy.org
1051 N. Jefferson (Hwy 77)

La Grange,TX
advance tickets:
https://bugleboyfoundation.
secure.force.com/ticket
OR CALL: 979-968-9944
MARCH MARCH MARCH
Sun. March 5
3:30-4:30
private event, Austin, TX  
Thurs. March 9
1-2
private event, Georgetown, TX  
Sat. March 18
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
 
Wed. March 29
7-8
private event, Austin TX  
APRIL APRIL APRIL
Thurs. April 27
Anderson Fair
Houston,TX
 
Sat. April 29 Nancy & Joel's House Concert
League City, TX
 
MAY MAY MAY
Sat. May 6
7-9
New World Deli, Austin
4101 Guadalupe
"Best Reubens in Austin"
 
Thurs. May. 12
4-5
private event, Austin TX  
JUNE JUNE JUNE
     
JULY JULY JULY
Sun. July 2
3:30-4:30
private event, Austin TX  
AUGUST AUGUST AUGUST
Sat. August 26
tbd
Eleven Squared Venue
listening room
Frederickshburg, TX
 
SEPTEMBER SEPTEMBER SEPTEMBER
Wed. Sept. 13
2-3
private event, Georgetown, TX  
Thurs. Sept. 14
4-5
private event, Austin TX  
OCTOBER OCTOBER OCTOBER
Fri. Oct. 6
11-11:45 AM
private event, Georgetown, TX  
     
NOVEMBER NOVEMBER NOVEMBER
     
     
Sun. Nov. 19
3:30-4:30
private event, Austin TX  
DECEMBER DECEMBER DECEMBER
Sun. Dec. 3
6-9

Byrd & Street
7th Annual Mistletoe Jam Benefit
forThe Heart Gallery of Central Texas, a program of Partnerships for Children (501C3)
whose mission is to help find "Forever Families" for waiting children in our community who are in foster care.


Threadgill's World Headquarters

301 W.Riverside Dr.
suggested contributions:
$25 and up: general; Sponsorship: $200, all contributions above or between welcome!

For more info, RSVP(suggested):
or to help with sponsorship: 512-971-0165

OR megan@partnershipsforchildren.org

tax-deductible contributions:
http;//partnershipsforchildren.org/donate/
or mail to:
Partnerships for Children
PO Box 20444 Austin, TX 78720



Threadgill's, Austin TX


     
     

Original Artwork

Pen and ink drawing of Harley-Davidson motorcycle

Tommy took art lessons as a child in elementary school, but only recently did he begin to actively pursue it as part of his career. He works almost exclusively in pen and ink with ink brush or pencil. His subject matter is varied, but mainly focuses on the vanishing way of life in Texas and the South. He has also drawn a number of musicians and commissioned portraits from photos. His work is displayed in galleries and shops around central Texas, including Smilovici's Galleria in Boerne, Rancho Deluxe in Wimberley, the Silver K Cafe in Johnson City, Texas Vineyards and Beyond in Fredericksburg.

See more of Tommy's drawings