Skip to Main Navigation
Skip to Content
Byrd and Street
Customize View
 

Calendar

Come check us out at an upcoming show

 
2013 2013 2013
DECEMBER DECEMBER DECEMBER

Wed. Dec. 4
6:00-10

Byrd & Street & Friends
' 3rd Annual Mistletoe Jam
Benefit
for the Heart Gallery of Central Texas
whose work is to help find "Forever Families"
for children being brought up
in the foster care system.
http://www.adoptioncoalitiontx.org 


Threadgill's World Headquarters

301 W.Riverside Dr.
suggested contributions:
$25 general; $100 sponsor for 2 reserved seats
$250 sponsor for 4 reserved seats on front row


reservations suggested.
For more info or to RSVP
512-450-8608
or
murraychanow@adopttexas.org
featuring:
Sara Hickman
Jimmy LaFave
Warren Hood
Karen Abrahams
Byrd & Street
George Ensle
Leeann Atherton
Bradley Kopp, Lorrie Singer,Richard Bowden,
Marshall Hood, Jimmy
Ruggiere, Marvin Dykhuis and other special guests!
reservations suggested.

2014 2014 2014
JANUARY JANUARY JANUARY
Sat. Jan. 11
7-9
Waterloo Ice House on 38th Street
Austin,TX
monthly reunion!
Thurs, Jan. 16
7-9
4th CD RELEASE PARTY!! WORDS AND MUSIC
THREADGILL'S WHQ on Riverside Dr. (south)
with Chip Dolan on piano and Don Raby on fiddle and guitar
FEBRUARY FEBRUARY FEBRUARY
Fri. Feb. 7
9pm
Anderson Fair,
Houston,TX
Don Raby:5-string fiddle! 
2007 Grant St.
832-767-2785
Sat. Feb. 8
7-9
Waterloo Ice House on 38th Street
Austin,TX
monthly reunion!
with Don Raby on 5-string fiddle
Fri. Feb. 14
6:30 doors & dinner; 7:30 show
Rear Window Listening Room
Edna, TX
Valentine's dinner and show

Don Raby:5-string fiddle!  RESERVATIONS: 800-836-3006 or rearwindowlr@gmail.com
Tue. Feb. 25
4:00
live radio interview, Nashville Broadcasting Network
"Tall Timber Antique Medicine Show"
to be aired Sat.
 
Thurs. Feb. 27
1-3
ABIAirport "Annie"s" for ticketed passengers
MARCH MARCH MARCH
Mon. March 3
5-7
Hyatt Lost Pines, Bastrop
in lobby; open to the public
Sat. March 8
7-9
Waterloo Ice House on 38th Street
Austin,TX
monthly reunion!
Fri. March 14
12-12:30pm
Not SXSW at NEWORLDELI
hosted by Jim Patton and Sherry Brokus
great line-up noon to 10 pm!
APRIL APRIL APRIL
Tue. April 8
5-7
Hyatt Lost Pines, Bastrop
in lobby; open to the public
Sat. April 12
7-9
Waterloo Ice House on 38th Street
Austin,TX
monthly reunion!
Thurs. April 10
11AM-1
ABIAirport; Ruta Maya  
Thurs. April 10
7-8
private event,
Austin TX
 
Tue. April 14
7-9
Hyatt Lost Pines, Bastrop
in lobby; open to the public
Tue. April 15
7:00 Mike Blakely
8:15 Byrd & Street
River City Grill
Marble Falls,TX
Byrd & Street CD Release Americana Night with Mike Blakeley
Fri. April 18
4-5
private event,
Austin TX
 
Mon. April 21
7:30
private event,
Austin TX
 
Tue. April 22
5-7
Hyatt Lost Pines, Bastrop
in lobby; open to the public
Sat. April 26
1:00
El Camino Real Music Festival
Bastrop, TX "Yesterfest"
 
MAY MAY MAY
Fri. May 2
6:30
Dahlia Cafe
Liberty Hill, TX
 
Sat. May 3
7-9
NEWORLDELI monthly reunion! venue-of-the-month
Thurs. May  15
Badu House
Llano,TX
Byrd & Street CD Release
1st set: Mike Blakeley And WC Jameson
Sun May 18
6:00
live interview KPFT
Tom Tranchilla, host
 
Mon. May 19
3:30
ABIAirport Ray Benson's main stage
Austin TX
 
JUNE JUNE JUNE
Sun. June 1
Interview with host, J.W. Stein aired
WTBQ, Warwick, NY
 
Thurs June 5 Sheppards' House Concert
LIttle Rock, AR
 
Sat. June 7
5-8
Sweet Dreams Winery
Palestine, TX
 
Tue. June 10 Fuel Coffeehouse
Llano,TX
host: WC Jamison
Fri. June 13
6:30
Dahlia Cafe
Liberty Hill, TX
 
     
JULY JULY JULY
Sat. July 5
7-9
NEWORLDELI monthly reunion! venue-of-the-month
     
     
AUGUST AUGUST AUGUST
Fri. Aug. 1 Range Cafe
Bernalillo,NM
 
Sat. August 2
7-9
Solid Grounds Coffeehouse
St. Stephen's Methodist Church
Albuquerque,NM
 
Tue. Aug. 5
8-11
Cowgirl BBQ,
Santa Fe, NM
 
Thurs. Aug. 7
4-6
the Old Taos Inn
Taos, NM
 
Sun.  Aug. 10 Bat  Kat House Concert
Hygeine, CO
 
Sat. Aug. 23
2pm and 7 pm
Gold Bar Theater
IMPERIAL HOTEL
Cripple Creek, CO
http://goldbartheater.com/august.html

Ques. or Reserv:719-344-9274


Sun. Aug. 24
2pm
Gold BarTheater
Cripple Creek, CO
http://goldbartheater.com/august.html

Ques. or Reserv:719-344-9274

Tue. Aug. 26 Evenings with the Songwriter
Lockhart, TX
hosted by Fletcher Clark
SEPTEMBER SEPTEMBER SEPTEMBER
Sat .Sept. 13
Ham Jam House Concert
Austin,TX
in Northwest Hills just off Far West Blvd. optional pot luck!
Fri. Sept. 19
6:30
Dahlia Cafe
Liberty Hill, TX
 
     
OCTOBER OCTOBER OCTOBER
Sat. Oct. 4
6:30
Dahlia Cafe
Liberty Hill, TX
 
Sat. Oct. 11
7-9
Waterloo Ice House on 38th Street
Austin,TX
monthly reunion!
     
     
NOVEMBER NOVEMBER NOVEMBER
Fri. Nov. 6 The Barn
Linden, TX
concert
Sat. Nov. 7
7-9
Words and Voices Concert
Marshall, TX
at The Blue Frog
Reservations: 903-923-9500
Thurs. Nov. 20
 
Wildflower Terrace Concert, Austin
in Mueller Neighborhood
3801 Berkman Dr.
BYOB; jam after the show.
Donations welcome.
dmawildflower.com
     
     

Original Artwork

Pen and ink drawing of Harley-Davidson motorcycle

Tommy took art lessons as a child in elementary school, but only recently did he begin to actively pursue it as part of his career. He works almost exclusively in pen and ink with ink brush or pencil. His subject matter is varied, but mainly focuses on the vanishing way of life in Texas and the South. He has also drawn a number of musicians and commissioned portraits from photos. His work is displayed in galleries and shops around central Texas, including Smilovici's Galleria in Boerne, Rancho Deluxe in Wimberley, the Silver K Cafe in Johnson City, Texas Vineyards and Beyond in Fredericksburg.

See more of Tommy's drawings